[Letux-kernel] LetuxOS: Kernel: m-stable 5.4.47 successful

H. Nikolaus Schaller hns at goldelico.com
Mon Jun 22 00:39:21 CEST 2020


KVERSION: v5.4.47 - http://www.kernel.org
CONFIGS:  arch/arm/configs/letux_defconfig arch/arm/configs/letux_lpae_defconfig arch/mips/configs/letux_defconfig

Infos
=====
Project Home: http://projects.goldelico.com/p/gta04-kernel/
Issues: http://projects.goldelico.com/p/gta04-kernel/issues/
Original: https://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux.git/tree/?h=v5.4.47
Elixir: https://elixir.bootlin.com/linux/v5.4.47/source

Downloads
=========
git: http://git.goldelico.com/?p=letux-kernel.git;a=shortlog;h=letux-5.4.47
ARM: http://download.goldelico.com/letux-kernel/letux-5.4.47
ARM-LPAE: http://download.goldelico.com/letux-kernel/letux-5.4.47-lpae
MIPS: http://download.goldelico.com/letux-kernel/letux-5.4.47-l400

recent CHANGES (http://download.goldelico.com/letux-kernel/letux-5.4.47/src/CHANGES)
==========================
letux-5.4.47 Sun Jun 21 23:48:49 CEST 2020:
* really add support for Pyra mass production variant (omap5-letux-cortex15-v5.3+pyra-v5.3.dtb)
  it seems it was noted in CHANGES for letux-5.4.25 but did not go into code
* omap5: added support for GC320 and DRI3WSEGL (by David Shah <dave at ds0.me>)
* beaglebone+letux: fix DTS to use panel-simple and innolux,at043tn24
* omap3: off_mode: enable only for gta04 and not openpandora etc.
* gpu: pvrsgxkm fix resource leak (by David Shah <dave at ds0.me>)
* fix for Pyra TILER rotation (by David Shah <dave at ds0.me>)
* hack to ignore errors=remount-ro for ubifs

letux-5.4.43 Thu May 28 02:05:46 CEST 2020:

letux-5.4.41 Tue May 19 14:28:18 CEST 2020:
* arm: letux_defconfig: configure networking and crypto kernel modules required for strongSwan

letux-5.4.38 Tue May  5 01:07:22 CEST 2020:

letux-5.4.35 Mon Apr 27 20:45:11 CEST 2020:

letux-5.4.33 Tue Apr 21 05:21:26 CEST 2020:

letux-5.4.32 Tue Apr 14 03:05:47 CEST 2020:
* iio: input-bridge: fix potential NULL dereference in iio_device_unregister_inputbridge()

letux-5.4.30 Thu Apr  2 23:02:14 CEST 2020:

letux-5.4.28 Mon Mar 30 13:14:30 CEST 2020:

letux-5.4.27 Mon Mar 23 03:40:46 CET 2020:

letux-5.4.25 Thu Mar 12 22:25:19 CET 2020:
* add support for Pyra mass production variant (omap5-letux-cortex15-v5.3+pyra-v5.3.dtb)

letux-5.4.24 Mon Mar  9 12:15:38 CET 2020:

letux-5.4.23 Mon Mar  2 14:30:23 CET 2020:

letux-5.4.22 Mon Feb 24 19:01:18 CET 2020:

letux-5.4.20 Tue Feb 18 02:55:29 CET 2020:

letux-5.4.19 Tue Feb 11 17:46:39 CET 2020:

letux-5.4.18 Thu Feb  6 23:52:29 CET 2020:
* fix gpu-demo for omap5 and am335x boards

letux-5.4.17 Sun Feb  2 15:05:30 CET 2020:

letux-5.4.15 Mon Jan 27 07:07:53 CET 2020:
* added a pyra_defconfig (developed by aTc)

letux-5.4.14 Thu Jan 23 17:19:08 CET 2020:
* Pyra bring back /sys/devices/platform/txs02612/switch 

letux-5.4.11 Sun Jan 12 22:15:49 CET 2020:

letux-5.4.10 Thu Jan  9 23:17:59 CET 2020:

letux-5.4.8 Sun Jan  5 11:58:07 CET 2020:

letux-5.4.7 Wed Jan  1 09:27:15 CET 2020:
* backport bf92927251b36 because otherwise MIPS build is broken
* CI20: added code to process ethernet mac_addr parameter for DM9000
* added "pvrsgx: compile fix for out-of-tree builds"

letux-5.4.6 Sun Dec 22 18:56:37 CET 2019:
* added a hack to ABE so that it does not NULL dereference and disable panel initialization
- TILER fb rotation is still broken but we can now run the SGX gpu demo

letux-5.4.3 Sat Dec 14 16:09:39 CET 2019:

letux-5.4.2 Fri Dec  6 15:56:13 CET 2019:
* revert "ARM: OMAP2+: Fix warnings with broken omap2_set_init_voltage()" (breaks 1GHz OPP of GTA04)
* pvrsgx: fix PVR_K:(Error): DoMapToUser: Error - vmf_insert_mixed failed
* twl4030/musb: fix spurious USB enumeration during boot which may break gadget operation (depending on gracefulness of host) - this improves GTA04 and OpenPandora
* jz4780: fix VDSO / gettimeofday() issue

letux-5.4 Mon Nov 25 07:46:45 CET 2019:
* pvrsgx: add Makefiles to more 1.14, 1.15 and 1.17 DDK variants
* added new patch sets for letux/omapdrm-dsi-panel and letux/boe-w677-dsi-panel
=== more lines cut off ===


More information about the Letux-kernel mailing list